China National Standards

What is GB standards ?
(GuoBiao Standards)

GB standards are the China national standards, also called as Guobiao Standards, China GB standards are classified as two stages, Mandatory or Recommended. Mandatory standards have the force of law as do other technical regulations in China. They are enforced by laws and administrative regulations and concern the protection of human health, personal property and safety. All standards that fall outside of these characteristics are considered Recommended standards.
China GB standards can be identified as Mandatory or Recommended by their prefix code, Prefix code GB are Mandatory standards, GB/T are Recommended standards (Quasi-Mandatory standards ); 

Why do I need to comply with GB Standards ?

In China, All products or services must be complied with GB standards, no matter domestic or imported products, Any products being sold in China are required to be tested in order to ensure their compliance with GB standards;
If you want to export products or services to huge Chinese market, need to understand and be aware of the complexities and necessary requirements under the vast range of GB standards, need to ensure they are meet the requirements of GB china national standards; ¡¡
The outcome of failing to comply with GB standards can include the rejection of products during importation as well as products being seized from stores, resulting in a significant impact on retailers and manufacturers in terms of reputation and cost.

GB Standards System Main Organizations

The GB standards system in China is administered at the top by the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (AQSIQ) and headed primarily by the Standardization Administration of the People¡¯s Republic of China (SAC) .
Other governmental and private sector organizations provide a significant amount of additional input and participate in the standards process, Main Organizations include:
  • General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (AQSIQ)
  • Standardization Administration of the People¡¯s Republic of China (SAC)
  • China Association of Standardization (CAS)
  • China National Institute of Standardization (CNIS)
  • Standards Press of China (SPC)
  • China Standards Class System

    There are four Class of China standards system, They are
  • China National Standards
  • China Industry Standards
  • China Local Standards
  • China Enterprise Standards
    These Class are hierarchical, Low class Standards must be compliance with upper class standards, GB standards are the highest class standards, so that all other class standards need to obey GB standards.


    - Since 2001 -

    +86-755-25831330        [email protected] 
    © Copyright  2001-2021 All Rights Reserved